Woodlands School

Staff Team

Our Staff Team

Woodlands School is committed to a team approach in meeting all our learners’ needs. Our specialist and experienced staff work together with our multi-agency teams, including educational psychologist, psychotherapists, physiotherapists, speech and language therapists, doctors and nurses.

These teams work seamlessly with our staff to enable all learners to access the curriculum as fully as possible with as little time loss as possible. 

School Leadership Team

Headteacher - Karen Haworth

Deputy Headteacher - Sarah Peachey

School Business Manager - Toni Fairholm 

Teaching Team

Carly Aspden

Natalie Cairns

Julie Charnock 

Emma Craig

Paul Davison

Sandra Gilchrist

Aimee Green 

Kathryn Kershaw

Hannah Macleod

Joanne McConnell

Carolyn Mills

Nicola Wynn 

Teaching Assistant Team

Ashleigh Alcock

Claire Ayres

Vicky Bailey

Nicola Baker

Fiona Bebbington

Leeann Binns

Karen Brown

Kath Brown

Tracey Bushell

Carrie Butters

Chloe Chaplin

Hayley Charlesworth

Karen Coates

Caroline Cooke

Mary Currey

Gillian Deighton

Caitlin Dickinson

Nicola Dowling

Diane Fenwick

Ashlea Ellis

Eve Ellison

Adele Feehan

Diane Fenwick

Danielle Graves

Luis Gray

Rebecca Harrison

Leah Hayhurst

Lynda Inglis

Marta Jaszczyk

Melissa Joyce

Maria Kilshaw

Tim Kirton

Pippa Lamb

Helen Lindsay

Rose Logan

John Lowrie

Jade Malia

Sam Mayor

Suzanne McCumiskey

Rachel McDowell

Vicki McNicholas

Sarah Mears

Wendy Mellor

Sarah Oakley

Lydia Pennington

Stacey Rooke

Mel Savage

Kirsty Shepherd

Wendy Slavin

Lindsay Turner

Chelsea Taylor

Lauren Turner

Beverley Walch

Charlotte Weber

Gina Whiteley

Jenny Wilson
Rachel  Wilkinson

Danielle Williamson

Agnieszka Wolanik-Burnat

Anna Woods

Leah Woods 

Administrative Team

Georgia Wharrier 

Hayley Holliday 

Site Supervisors

Andy Cox

Dave Hartley 

Welfare Staff Team

Sammi Amos

Kathryn Cullinane

Lucie Frost

Hayley Gilbertson

Julia Heyes